EHP Library Weblog-Oct/Nov 2002
(Links to new/updated environmental health information)

To have your organization's report, manual, etc. added to the weblog, send  the document's title and web site address via the Feedback Form.

Thursday - December 12, 2002 

Wednesday - December 11, 2002

WEDC conferences and presentations can be important sources for information on lessons learned and innovations in the field. Below are links to selected papers on hygiene, urban/peri-urban, etc. issues from the November conference in India

28th WEDC Conference, Kolkata (Calcutta), India  - Sustainable environmental sanitation and water services, 18-22 November 2002

To view paper click on Author's name.

Monday - December 9, 2002

Selected Environmental Health Articles from the WHO Bulletin 2002

ARSENIC

DIARRHEAL DISEASES

FOOD SAFETY

LEAD

MALARIA/INFECTIOUS DISEASES

POLICY ISSUES

Health, nutrition and prosperity: a microeconomic perspective by Duncan Thomas & Elizabeth Frankenberg Volume 80, Number 2, 2002

WATER SUPPLY/SANITATION

Friday - December 6, 2002

Wednesday - December 4, 2002

Tuesday - December 3, 2002

Tuesday - November 26, 2002

Friday - Novemer 22, 2002

Wednesday - November 20, 2002

Tuesday - November 19, 2002

Monday - November 18, 2002

Wednesday - November 13, 2002

Monday - November 11, 2002

Friday - November 8, 2002

Friday - November 1, 2002

Wednesday - October 30, 2002

Journal Articles

Monday - October 28, 2002

Thursday - October 24, 2002

Wednesday - October 23, 2002

Reports

EAWAG/SANDEC - Solar Water Disinfection: A guide for the application of SODIS  The SODIS manual is written for project officers and technical field staff intending to implement SODIS projects. It contains technical information on the effects of SODIS, its advantages and limitations, detailed description of the application procedure, and important factors to be considered during SODIS application.

Abstracts of Recent Articles
(Click on title for abstract)

Tuesday - October 22, 2002

Reports

Abstracts of Recent Articles
(Click on title to view abstract)

Monday - October 21, 2002

Friday - October 18, 2002

Web Sites

Studies/Reports

Tuesday - October 15, 2002 

Friday - October 11, 2002 

Thursday - October 10, 2002 

Wednesday - October 9, 2002

Selected articles from the WHO Bulletin - October 2002

Monday - October 7, 2002

Friday - October 4, 2002

Thursday - October 3, 2002

Reports/Articles

News

Wednesday - October 2, 2002

Reports/Articles